Skip to Main Content

Board of Directors

  • Dr. Joseph Peel
  • Mr. Jeff Dixon
  • Ms. Angie Wills
  • Mr. Edward “Eddie" O’Neal
  • Dr. J. Anthony Sharp
  • Wendy Pierce
  • Marcus Jones III
  • Rev. Fondella Leigh
  • Cassandra Hunter

Dr. Joseph Peel

Board Chair

(252) 722-3444

See More

Current City Councilman, Elizabeth City, NC

Retired Educator

1525 Rivershore Rd

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Mr. Jeff Dixon

Vice Chair

(252) 330-5539

See More

Retired President of City Beverage Company

Pasquotank County Commissioner

1200 Park Drive

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Ms. Angie Wills

ECSU Representative


See More

Business Officer Division of Student Affairs

Elizabeth City State University

1704 Weeksville Rd

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Mr. Edward “Eddie" O’Neal


(252) 335-0878

See More


PO Box 99

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Dr. J. Anthony Sharp


(252) 202-6622

See More

Retired Professor, Aviation Sciences

203 Ibis Way

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Wendy Pierce

Sentara Representative


See More

Manager of Grants and Special Projects, Sentara

1144 N Road St

Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Marcus Jones III



See More

Chief Petty Officer, U.S. Coast Guard

2049 Rivershore Road

Elizabeth city, NC 27909

Rev. Fondella Leigh



See More

Elder Edenton District of the Albemarle Conference

239 Woodville Road

Hertford, NC 27944

Cassandra Hunter

Coast Guard Representative


See More

157 Pudding Ridge Road

South Mills, NC 27976